Arroz Poblano

Standard

Hola!

What’s new? Not too much here I am baby sitting this week! My nephews and nieces are spending several days here with us so I wrote this weeks posts and set them up to be published. I need to really pay attention to these kids. I am out of the baby phase so I have to concentrate!

There are so many variations of rice. I usually make my typical Mexican rice. but there are times when I want rice but cooked a bit differently. I served this arroz poblano with the tuna steaks and roasted poblano crema from Monday’s post. It was delicious.

Arroz Poblano

Ingredients

  • 1 poblano chile, roasted, peeled and chopped
  • 1/2 cup onion, coarsely chopped
  • 1 clove garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 cup long-grain rice
  • 1/4 or 1/2 cup canned corn kernels
  • 2-1/2 cups water
  • 1 teaspoon chicken bouillon
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Directions

 Heat 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil in medium saucepan or skillet over medium-high heat. Saute the onion and the garlic for 1 to 2 minutes. Add the rice and the Poblano chile; saute for 3 minutes. Stir in the corn kernels.

Pour the water over the rice. Season with the chicken bouillon and salt. Cover saucepan and bring rice to a boil. Reduce heat to low and let simmer until all liquid has been absorbed, about 15 to 20 minutes.  
This was really good. It was a nice change.
Besos,
Flor
Recipe Source La Cocina de Leslie
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

