Coffee Panna Cotta

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Mine was pretty restful. After babysitting my nieces and nephews last week I definitely needed a little rest. They are really good kids. I wasn’t tired because I was running after them the whole time. I was tired because  I couldn’t sleep at night while they were here…I was too afraid they would fall off the bed so I pretty much guarded the two youngest all night every night they were here. I am now back to sleeping all night so I am feeling good!

Yesterday we went out to dinner to celebrate my daughters 19th birthday which is actually today. I cannot believe my little girl is nineteen. I feel like I blinked and she grew up!

Happy birthday my beautiful girl!

About a month ago I hosted  jewelry party. Coffee Panna Cotta was one of the sweets that I served. I just love little desserts served in cute little vessels!

This dessert was creamy and smooth…delicious!

Coffee Panna Cotta

Ingredients

  • 4 cups low-fat cream, room temp I used full fat cream…my bad!)
  • 1/2 cup vanilla sugar (or regular white sugar)
  • 2.5 tbsp coffee powder
  • 2 tsp gelatin
  • 3 tbsp water

Directions

Sprinkle gelatin over cold water and let stand for five minutes.
Stir coffee into 6 tsp cream.
Place the cream, coffee mix and sugar in a heavy bottom pan and gently bring to a simmer, but not a full boil. Stir often.
Take off heat. Add 1-2 tbsp of this hot cream to the dissolved gelatin to loosen it further, and then pour the gelatin mix back into the hot cream through a sieve. Stir well.
Let the mixture stand for about 10 minutes, then distribute among your serving bowls/molds/ramekins/goblets.
Allow to set for 6-8 hours/preferably overnight. Serve with chocolate shavings.

Cooked cream. There is definitely nothing like it!

Have a great day!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source from passionateaboutbaking

Leave a Reply

