Paloma Cocktail

Standard

Hola!

What’s new? The heat here is new and I am not digging it. I am so ok with 70-80 degrees but above that I am not too happy (unless I am on the beach with a drink in hand!). And it is going to be HOT here all week!

Another new thing around here? I actually went to Navy Pier on Monday. I have lived here my whole entire life and this is only the second time I have been to Navy Pier. I never went to the old Navy Pier. Two years ago I went to Navy Pier for a bridal shower but I didn’t walk the entire pier. Monday was awesome! We  took the “L” and this is only the second time I have ever ridden the “L” ever! I am either very lucky or pretty deprived-I don’t know which! Navy Pier was gorgeous! We walked around the pier, rode the ferris wheel and had a great lunch. It was way too hot to be out there but we had a great time. I mean look at the view from the ferris wheel…

Chicago is an awesome city…I just need to enjoy it more.

A couple of weeks ago my friends and I who swap crafty stuff did a “drink recipe” swap. Everyone bought a drink sample and recipe card for each participant. I t was awesome! I shared a recipe for the Paloma Cocktail.

Totally refreshing!

Paloma Cocktail

Ingredients
single cocktail:

  • 2 oz. Piedra Azul Blanco Tequila (or similar)
  • .5 oz. freshly squeezed lime juice
  • 6 oz. grapefruit soda (Toronja, Squirt, etc.)

larger batch:

  • 1.5 c. Piedra Azul Blanco Tequila (or similar)
  • 4 oz. freshly squeezed lime juice
  • 48 oz. grapefruit soda (Toronja, Squirt, etc.)

for the rim and garnish (optional):

  • coarse salt
  • lime wheel or wedge
Instructions

for a single cocktail:

Stir tequila and lime juice together and pour into a glass over ice. Top off with grapefruit soda.

to make a large batch (6 servings):

Stir tequila and lime juice together. Fill a pitcher with ice and pour the mixture over the top. Top off with grapefruit soda.

Rimming and Garnishing:

If you’d like, place the salt on a small plate. Before filling a glass with ice or pouring in the cocktail, wet the rim and dip it in the salt. Add ice and cocktail to salted glass. Garnish with a wheel or wedge of lime (or grapefruit).
Who says craft swaps are boring? We crafter can be lots of fun!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source girlichef

Leave a Reply

