Mango Salsa

Standard

Hola!

With summer winding down I’m trying to enjoy the last bounty of delicious flavors that summer offers. 

My  husband loves Costco. He is there at least twice a week. Doing what? I don’t know. I think he goes to buy just one thing at a time so that he can keep going back. I have never in my life had mango salsa. My husband tasted it at Costco and was raving about it. So being the great wife I am I decided to make some at home for him. I can have that opinion, right?

I love the taste of mangos but hate the messiness so needless to say that I don’t eat them that often at home. I will eat them when we go out if they are already prepared and ready to eat. I loved the sweet but fiery taste of this salsa. There are no exact measurements to this salsa so just add as much or as little of each ingredient as you would like.

 

Mango Salsa

Ingredients

  • Finely chopped mango
  • Finely chopped purple onion
  • Finely chopped jalapeño or serrano peppers (remove seeds and veins if you want less spice)
  • Cilantro-chopped
  • Lime (optional)
  • Tiny bit of salt

Mix all ingredients together and enjoy with tortilla chips or anything you really want! Refrigerate leftovers and eat asap!

You can’t really get any fresher or easier than this!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

