Pumpkin Milkshake

Standard

HI!

So I have been invited to a Halloween party and am on the lookout for items for my costume. That’s what I did this weekend. I went to a couple of thrift stores on Saturday and  found everything but what I needed. Yesterday my girls and I headed out to the mall and I was lucky enough to find that one last item I needed. I just need to try everything on and hope it works ok!

Everyone in my family likes pumpkin except for Julissa. I feel bad for her. Pumpkins are awesome and amazing. They taste like love! Ok, maybe I am exaggerating a little but I really do LOVE pumpkins!  After dinner on Saturday my Julieta had a friend come over and I made this delicious shake!

Doesn’t it look like it has a heavenly aura about it? I didn’t even do anything to the picture! That just goes to show that these shakes and pumpkins are heavenly!

Pumpkin Milkshake

Ingredients

  • 1 cup pumpkin puree
  • 3 tblsp brown sugar
  • 1 tblsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 tsp ground allspice
  • 1 tblsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tsp ground cloves
  • 4 cups vanilla ice cream

Directions

Place first six ingredients in blender and blend well.

Add ice cream. (if you need to “loosen” the ice cream a bit add a little bit of milk)

Serve in individual glasses and garnish to your liking.

I garnished our shakes with Galletas Maria-the best Mexican cookie ever!  I don’t get brain freeze like most people do when they eat cold foods like shakes or ice cream. I get what I call “chest freeze”. It feels like what I would think a heart attack feels like…boy I hope I’m wrong!

It feels horrible but it didn’t stop me from drinking my entire delicious shake!

Go out and buy some pumpkin! There are so many delicious things you can do with it!

Besos,

Flor

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

