Pumpkin Spice Syrup

Standard

Hey!

This weather here has been crazy! In the 80’s! The rain we’ve had has been nice! What do we expect in the Chicagoland area? A little bit of everything!

How many of you drink coffee every morning? I know I drink at least 2-3 cups every morning before heading out to work. I don’t do much in the mornings but make sure Julieta gets out the door and get myself ready. I am not the type of person who does laundry and cleaning before going to work. I leisurely drink my coffee and check my e-mails.

About 3 years ago I stopped putting sugar in my coffee. Why? I was trying to cut out a bit of sugar and now I am really used to non sweet coffee.  I love the pumpkin coffee and lattes at Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts. I don’t have them that often…they are more of a treat for me than a regular every fall day thing. When I saw the recipe for this Pumpkin Spice Syrup I went crazy! Y

Now every fall day I can enjoy pumpkin flavored coffee and The King. And yes, I realize it has sugar in it.

Homemade Pumkpin Spice Syrup

Ingredients

  • 1 Cup water
  • 3/4 Cup brown sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Directions

  1. Combine water and sugar in a microwave safe bowl and heat through (4-5 minutes).
  2. Stir until sugar is dissolved.
  3. Whisk in pumpkin puree and spices.
  4. Drain over a small sieve or cheesecloth.
  5. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks.

Add as much or as little of the syrup to your coffee as you like! This is delicious, inexpensive and easy to make. What could be better?

Something that might be better is shoes. If you’ve read my blog for a bit you know that I have foot problems but I love shoes…that’s just the worst combination! I feel super comfy in wedges so I went on a shopping spree online! What is wrong with me? Half of the shoes I bought I can’t use until next summer but I got some great deals! I guess I am telling you this because I feel a bit guilty. The next few days will be awesome as my shoes arrive. I am super excited but feeling guilty…well, not that guilty!

Happy Friday!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source In Katrina’s Kitchen

 

 

Leave a Reply

