Gramma’s Apple Bread Pudding

Standard

Hey!

It’s been a long week and I am so happy! I will be getting orthotics to wear with gym shoes!!! Hopefully that will do the trick and I will at least be able to start doing some walking for exercise! I have not really worn gym shoes in about two years because my feet hurt so much…hopefully this will be a great fix!

Did anyone out there watch the Latin Grammys? All I can say is…AMAZING!! I don’t watch them every year but last night I couldn’t get away from the TV! There was one or two acts that I didn’t care for but the rest were awesome!

Let me move on to Thanksgiving! Here is another great recipe that would be great for Thanksgiving.

I am not a big fan of apples eaten in their natural state but in dessert? Oh, yea baby!

Gramma’s Apple Bread Pudding

Ingredients

  •  cups soft bread cubes

  • 1/4 cup raisins

  • 2 cups peeled and sliced apples
  • 1 cup brown sugar

  • 1 3/4 cups milk

  • 1/4 cup margarine
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs, beaten

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease a 7×11 inch baking dish
  2. In a large bowl, combine bread, raisins, and apples. In a small saucepan over medium heat, combine 1 cup brown sugar, 1 3/4 cups milk, and 1/4 cup margarine. Cook and stir until margarine is melted. Pour over bread mixture in bowl.
  3. In a small bowl, whisk together cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, and eggs. Pour bread mixture into prepared dish, and pour egg mixture over bread.
  4. Bake in preheated oven 40 to 50 minutes, or until center is set and apples are tender.

I chose to serve my pudding with homemade sweet whipped cream and OMG! Nice and warm…give you good dreams!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source allrecipes

One response »

  1. This sounds delicious! I have a post up now for all my readers to share their Thanksgiving recipes, feel free to stop by and share one with us! I’m sure it’d give you some extra traffic as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

