Ground Chicken Sausage Patties

Standard

Hola!

I  have pretty much been out of commission since last Friday due to a horrible cough, tons of phlegm. I am sure you wanted to know that.I’ve been using all sorts of home remedies like, using Vicks, cinnamon tea, tequila (yes, a shot of tequila sometimes helps!) and over the counter meds but nothing was working and I finally made it to the doctor today. I  am writing this post quickly as I wait to go pick up my meds. It will feel so good to be 100%. This sickness has totally put me behind in so many different things, but c’est la vie!

I saw this recipe and thought  “Wow, this has to be healthier than pork sausage. But does it have any flavor?” It has a beautiful subtle flavor and I loved it!

Even my daughter who is the biggest fan of pork liked it! Isn’t it pretty with the herbs in it?

I mixed all the ingredients up in the morning and then cooked the patties in the evening to have with an egg for dinner. This gave the herbs some time to seep into the meat.

This really hit the spot as dinner.  I must have an egg that is cooked all the way through and those don’t look too pretty!

Ground Chicken Sausage Patties

Ingredients

1 pound ground  chicken
1 teaspoon fennel seed
½ teaspoon rubbed sage
2 tablespoons minced shallot
1 clove garlic, minced
½ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon pepper
1 tablespoon olive oil

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for 30 minutes.

Heat olive oil in a skillet over medium heat. Shape sausage mixture into little patties and cook in skillet, about 2 to 3 minutes per side until golden brown and cooked through.

This recipe is supposed to make 6 patties but I made 8 smaller ones. This is quick and easy and healthy!

Stay healthy, friends!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source cafetecumseh

Leave a Reply

