Swedish Meatballs

Standard

Hey!

TGIF! I could so get used to a 3 day work week every week  (well that is if I get paid for a full week of work)! The temperatures are slowly going up. By Saturday it’s supposed to be in the mid thirties. Kind of like a heatwave considering the cold we had!

Ikea. I love that place. I love everything about it. I love the huge store, I love the quality of the products, I love the prices. But most of all I love their food. Everything I have eaten there has been really good. We only go to Ikea maybe twice a year so I always make sure we eat there. My favorite meal is hands down the meatballs! I figured I would make some at home since I wasn’t going to Ikea anytime soon because we just went about 2 months ago. I am going to apologize right now about the bad picture. They were much prettier in person.

These meatballs were soft and creamy. I wish I had had a huge piece of bread for the sauce! I served them on some egg noodles and on their own. They would probably be good over rice too! You can find the recipe for this deliciousness at Simply Recipes. The only change I made was that instead of browning the meatballs in a pan I baked them on a parchment lined cookie pan at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes. I felt that I would save some time baking them all at once instead of browning them in batches.

If you like the Ikea meatballs you are definitely going to enjoy these!

Enjoy!

Besos,

Flor

 

Leave a Reply

