Pickled Jalapeño Pico de Gallo

Standard

Hey!

This cold weather and snow needs to stop! I have had my fill! I am thinking positive…spring will be here soon! I can imagine my myself in 60 degree weather wearing a sweater or light jacket…aaaaahhh!

Are you getting ready for Valentine’s Day? My house is all decorated! I just love Valentine’s day!

My mom makes this awesome pico de gallo and I make it too. The kicker is definitely the canned pickled jalapeños. Delicious! This is just a twist on pico de gallo with fresh jalapeños.

I cannot even begin to tell you how good and zesty this is!

This is super easy to make!

Pickled  Jalapeño Pico de Gallo

Ingredients

  • chopped tomatoes (however much you want)
  • chopped onions (however much you want)
  • small can sliced pickled jalapeños without carrots -you can do a rough chop if you want -reserve the juice
  • Chopped cilantro (however much you want)

Directions

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Add a bit of the reserved juice from the jalapeños, mix and enjoy!

I use this on everything including but not limited to soups, stews, tacos, tostadas,enchiladas anywhere you want a fresh but zesty taste! This just reminds me of summer!

Enjoy!

Besos,

Flor

 

 

Leave a Reply

