Spring Break 2014

Standard

Hola!

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I enjoyed my weekend and my whole week off. Now it’s back to work! I ate so much over break that I should be thrilled to get back on a schedule.

Last Monday we went to Geneva since the weather was warm.We did a little bit of window shopping and just enjoyed being together. That’s when all the eating really started. We ate at the Oldetowne Pub. The food there is delicious. Whenever we are in Geneva we always eat there!

This burger was delicious and beautiful! You can see my Bloody Mary in the background!

I just love the great shopping in Geneva.

Tuesday we went to the mall with my brother and sister in law to have my nieces picture taken with the Easter Bunny.  She is too cute. On our way home me and my girls stopped for KFC. It was too good!

Wednesday was a quiet day at home.

Thursday me, Julieta and a friend of ours and her daughter went to check out Eli’s Cheesecake Factory. We saw a short presentation and my daughter won her own little cheesecake and we all tasted several cheesecake samples. Of course we had to have lunch there too. The sandwiches there are delicious and the people there are so nice. We even met the owner.

How can I say no to this Cuban sandwich?

Thursday evening Eddie and I went to Danny’s Place for Italian food. I had Giambotta, an Italian Stew with chicken, pork, sausage and vegetables in a red sauce. OMG! It was soooo good!

The portion was huge! I ended up taking half of it home.

Friday was another quiet day at home doing some crafting.

Saturday Eddie and I went out to dinner with some of my cousins  at Molly Malone’s and of course delicious food was involved. I had the Bangers and Mash. I’d never had anything like it before.

My cousin had the Chicken Pot Pie. She is hilarious. She said “Flor, do you want to take a picture of my dinner before I start eating?” Don’t mind if I do! Thanks!

I just wanted to lay my head on that puffy pastry pillow!

By yesterday we were kind of done with eating out! There is only so much eating out we can do. When we visited my parents yesterday I actually turned down food from my favorite Chinese restaraunt!

All in all it was a relaxing spring break full of food! I will definitely be cooking all this week to combat all the eating out that we did.

Have a great day!

Besos,

Flor

 

Leave a Reply

