Under the Weather

Standard

Hola!

This week is flying by! The weather is getting much better and that seems to make everyone happy!

It is very odd that my daughter Julissa stay home any weekend. This was one of those weekends. She layed around the house with a terrible sore throat and just feeling miserable. She made it to the doctor’s office and of course she has strep throat! Yuck! I am sure if she is feeling better this coming weekend that I will not see her.

Her being sick prompted me to make some get well cards.

I love using stamp sets and die cuts that could be used for several different occasions. This particular umbrella die cut along with coordinating stamps is perfect for different occasions. I only used the die cut here. I tried to “antique” the background. to give the white a little depth.

I hope everyone out there is feeling well now that the weather is improving!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!, Authentique, PTI, Jim Holtz

 

 

Leave a Reply

