Salsa Verde de Chile Jalapeño-Jalapeño Salsa

Standard

Hola!

I have had another first this weekend! I have never taken any of my children to the mall where I have had to separate from them because I wasn’t cool! This happened this weekend with my youngest. I took her and a friend to the mall and I was forced to walk around all by myself. We had to set a meeting time and place…so sad!

With summer around the corner ( I hope) grilling time is coming around. I typically just make just two kinds of salsas, red salsa and tomatillo salsa. I figured it’s time to change it up a bit.  I figured I would try one that is simple and quick like this Salsa Verde de Childe Jalapeño or Jalapeño Salsa.

 

Salsa Verde de Chile Jalapeño

Ingredients

  • 4 large jalapeño chiles (remove stems, you can also remove the seeds and veins so they are less spicy)
  • 1 large garlic clove
  • 2 large slices of onion or 1/4 onion
  • salt or chicken bouillon (granulated or powder)
  • a little bit of water


Directions

Place all ingredients in a small pan and cook until they are softened. When ingredients are softened  place them in a blender (or use an immersion blender) along with the water and blend until smooth. If needed add more salt.

Use this salsa on any food you like-tacos, tostadas,tortas,soups,stews, anything you want to add a bit of spiciness to.

Simple and delicious.

Besos,

Flor

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

