Strawberry Margarita

Standard

Hey!

Happy Memorial Day! How lucky are we to live in such a great country? We enjoy many liberties that many other people in foreign countries don’t have. We owe that to all the men and women who have fought  and died for freedom…our freedom.  Thank you!

It has been an awesome weekend. Saturday was spent just hanging out at home cooking. Yesterday we celebrated my Dad’s 75th birthday by taking him out for his favorite meal…a big juicy steak!. This man is the most important man in my life. He has always been here for me. He has led a hard life and I am so lucky to have him. I wish him many more years of life.

What better way to celebrate things in life than with a toast! How about a toast with a delicious Strawberry Margarita?

This was so good! I made it one day after work last week and it just hit the spot!

I always thought that there were tons of stuff in some drinks and this one is so simple. It’s a great time to make these with the abundance of strawberries right now.

Strawberry Margarita

Ingredients

  • 2 cups fresh chopped strawberries
  • 6 ounces tequila
  • 2 ounces triple sec
  • 2 ounces Rose’s sweetened lime juice
  • 2 heaping handfuls of ice
  • Sugar for rimming the glasses
  • Whole Strawberries

Directions

Blend chopped strawberries, tequila, triple sec, sweetened lime juice, and ice in blender until smooth.

Dip the rim of serving glasses into lime juice and then sugar for a sugared rim and garnish each rim with a whole strawberry.

I am not a fan of very sweet drinks so I used 2 0z. of fresh lime juice and I didn’t rim my glass with sugar. It turned out perfect for me!

Have a great day!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe Source The Cook A Mama

Leave a Reply

