Busy Day Casserole

Standard

Hola!

It’s Monday again and the start of a new week! I have been so busy the last several weeks that I kind of don’t know whether I am coming or going. Tomorrow is the first day of school for Julieta. I can’t believe she is in 8th grade!  Julian is officially moving into his apartment tomorrow for his last year of school..YAY!!! Julissa has a couple of or weeks before she starts. This means that we will be more on schedule and I am digging that!!!

I haven’t cooked much in the last several weeks because I’ve been so busy. I found the perfect casserole for those days.

This was quick, easy and filling. Best of all there were leftovers!

I mean who doesn’t love cheesy food?

Busy Day Casserole

Ingredients

  • 1 cup white rice
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 can cream of mushroom or chicken soup
  • 1 cup carrots, sliced
  • 1 lb hamburger, cooked (I used ground turkey)
  • mild, medium or sharp cheddar cheese
  • Directions
  1. Heat oven to 350
  2. Stir the water, rice, meat, soup and carrots together. place in a 9×9 inch dish and bake for 1 1/2 hours.
  3. remove from oven and place cheese on the top and place back into the oven until melted.

Easy and delicious!

Besos,

Flor

Recipe source Oh Sweet Basil

Leave a Reply

