Mini Cheesecakes

Standard

Hola!

It’s been hot and muggy here…I don’t like that. I don’t mind a dry heat but this muggy weather just wears you down. I can’t have that nor can I handle it! Sorry for the complaining but I really don’t like this weather. I would probably enjoy it more if I were on a beach somewhere and it was humid but breezy…wishful thinking!

One of the many, many things I like is cheesecake. What better way to serve it than it being mini and with delicious toppings? They are the perfect size for one person and of course the toppings can be personalized to everyone’s taste.

I have been making these little beauties for at least 20 years. They are awesome. One of my sister-in-laws didn’t used to like cheesecake. But I would always make cheesecake for holidays and now I have turned her int a cheesecake lover! I like converting people!

Sometimes conversion is good…

Mini Cheesecakes

Ingredients

  • 12 vanilla wafers
  • 2 8 oz pkgs. cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tspn. vanilla
  • 2 eggs

Directions

Line muffin tin (regular sized tin) with foil liners. Place one vanilla wafer in each liner. Mix cream cheese, vanilla and sugar on medium speed until well-blended;add eggs;mix well;pour over wafters, filling 3/4 full. Bake 25 minutes at 325 degrees.

After they are baked allow to cool. Remove from pan when cool. Top with your favorite toppings such as caramel, nuts, fruit, preserves or chocolate. Be creative!

These mini cheesecakes are always a big hit!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

