Dryer Sheet Flower

Standard

Hola!

Whew! It’s been a long busy week! I have been slacking on so many things that it’s really crazy and unlike me! I guess life just has it’s changes and you just roll with them.

Have you eve made a dryer sheet flower? I admit that I am a recycler of things but never thought I could recycle used dryer sheets! But yes, I am guilty of that now too!

This flower was made with used dryer sheets. It’s one of the most time consuming techniques I have used for paper crafting! I am lucky to have a round die cut so I didn’t need to cut each circle by hand. I spritzed each layer with paint, allowing them to dry for 24 hours then went around the edges of each layer with Stickles and also allowed them to dry. Finally, I punched a hole in the middle of the stacked layers and added a brad and added the flower to my card. The card turned out cute but that flower…I feel like it took forever to make!

Have a great day!

Flor

Supplies  Stampin’ Up! PTI, Taylored Expressions, Stickles, recycled dryer sheets

 

Leave a Reply

