A Salvaged Window

Standard

Hey!

Hope you all had a great weekend! I slept in, decorated, celebrated, cleaned and enjoyed my weekend! I chopped up, boiled and froze our garden pumpkins!

Aren’t they pretty? Well, they were pretty! Now they are waiting to be used in some baked goods or other tasty recipes.

With Fall officially starting tomorrow I wanted to be ready and have my house decorated. I have some salvaged windows that I thought would make great decorations. This window is super cute and really didn’t cost a penny!

What do you think? I did absolutely nothing to this window other than clean the glass. I like the peeled paint. It gives it character. All I did was cut out the letters and leaves on my Cricut using vinyl and adhered them. The bow lost it’s partner somewhere so I figured I would put it to use. I had everything on hand so the cost of this project is pretty much zero!

I added some fall mums and that completed my little vignette.

I love the way this all turned out and I love Fall. It’s totally my favorite!

Have a wonderful day!

Besos,

Flor

Leave a Reply

