Vintage Love-Punch Bowl

Standard

Hola!

It’s me! I feel like I’ve been missing in action for a while! I hope everyone had a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve. Happy New Year! We spent New Year’s Eve at my cousin’s house. I absolutely love my cousin and her family and we had a lot of fun! We did karaoke and I feel like I want to do it all the time now!

I took all my Christmas decorations down before new year and put my regular stuff back out. About two years ago I bought what I would call milk glass punch bowl. I was so excited when I saw the price on it. Ten dollars!!! I couldn’t believe it! I grabbed it right away. It came with eight cups.

I am just gaga over this punch bowl! I have used it several times and looks beautiful no matter what you put in it. Even a trifle would be beautiful in it.

I don’t really know if this is vintage, antique, or a reproduction. It’s so beautiful (and I’ve never seen one like it) I think it doesn’t matter. This punch bowl beats all those glass punch bowls from the eighties! The tablecloth under the bowl is also vintage. I love that table cloth too!

I am back at work today and am going to have a hard week. Over winter break I was sleeping between 3-4 hours more than I normally do!How am I going to take a nap? At work? I am also studying to become hearing and vision screening certified and that requires studying! UGH! I can’t remember what I did yesterday and then I have to learn all this new stuff. I feel like a high schooler again. I won’t be done with everything until towards the end of February so I better take some Ginko Biloba or something to help my memory! It’s going to be a busy two months!

Have a great day!

Besos,

Flor

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

