Ice Cream Cone Birthday & Weekend Wanderings

Standard

Hola!

Mother Nature is playing with my emotions. I get teased for a few days and I get to wear some peep toes shoes. The next day I am wearing boots again. Please, Mother Nature send me some really nice weather that will stay for a long while. I’m done with the teasing!

It has been busy and also lazy here. Some days are pretty busy others I find myself just laying around!

Last weekend we went to a food truck festival. I learned about it on facebook and have always wanted to eat food from a food truck. Why? I don’t even know.

I thought the food was a little pricey. This was a sampler from an asian food truck. It included a Lemon Grass Chicken Taco, Pork Belly Slider and Filet Mignon Slider. The chicken was delicious! It had such a fresh taste. The pork belly was not my thing! I don’t like gooey fat. The beef slider was ok. More than anything this sampler just looked pretty!

I had to have a Lobster and Crab Roll so I waited almost two hours in line. It was funny because for the first hour everyone was real chatty and happy. When we were in the second hour a lot of people around us stopped being so happy (including us) we just stood there quietly because of the long wait and in my case my feet were killing me! And I felt that the rolls were just OK. My husband only took one bite out of the lobster roll.

The lines, OH, the lines! I waited 2 hours for some jerk chicken that truthfully would have tasted better if I had made it at home. I was so crabby by the time we got the jerk chicken that I didn’t even take a picture of it.

I have experienced a food truck festival and will never go again. I sound like a big downer. Maybe I’m too old for that kind of thing…NAH! It was the long waits in line that made me the most unhappy. It was nice to get home and put my feet up!

A while back I made this birthday card but I don’t think I ever posted it so here it is. Isn’t it cute?

I like the gatefold card because of the way it opens up. Just a little different than the everyday card.

Thanks for stopping by! We’ll chat again soon!

Besos,

Flor

Supplies: Stampin’ Up!, vintage book page

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

