Merry Christmas, 2016!

Standard

Hola!

Is everyone ready for Christmas? I am kind of ready…A couple of weeks ago I was so sick with the flu and that really set me back. My husband and I didn’t even get to celebrate our anniversary because I was so sick. I can’t seem to kick the exhaustion since I’ve had the flu so I’ve still been doing a lot of laying around. All my shopping is done and I just need to get my house cleaned up and get food preparations rolling.

I finally mailed out my Christmas cards. This year I challenged myself to make my cards using only  the supplies that I have on hand. That worked. I also challenged myself to use my Cricut. That didn’t work.  A friend of mine was nice enough to cut something g out on her die cut machine for me. My cousin chose to join my challenge so I can’t wait to see her card.

I have to say this is the ugliest card I’ve ever made! My picture came out too dark and I just didn’t have a clue!

xmaspic2016

I also made my gift tag for this year and it didn’t come out too bad. It kind of ended up matching my card. I used only what I had and didn’t buy anything new to make them either.

xmastag2016

I did use my Cricut to cut out the deer So hopefully it made up for not using it on the card.

I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas. Enjoy and be safe!

Besos,

Flor

 

Leave a Reply

